Superintendent of Schools


Dr. Dan Brenner

Superintendent of Schools
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7412
FAX 203-656-3052
e-mail 
dbrenner@darienps.org

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction (K-12)


Dr. Susie Da Silva
Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction (K-12)
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7409
FAX 203-656-3052
e-mail  sdasilva@darienps.org

Director of Finance and Operations

Mr. Michael Feeney 
Director of Finance and Operations
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7405
FAX 203-656-3052 
e-mail mfeeney@darienps.org

Director of Human Resources


Ms. Marjorie Cion

Director of Human Resources
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7406
FAX 203-656-3052 
e-mail mcion@darienps.org

Assistant Superintendent of Special Education and Student Services


Ms. Shirley K. Klein
Assistant Superintendent of Special Education and Student Services
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7474
FAX 203-656-7457
e-mail  shklein@darienps.org

Program Director, K-12, Special Education and Student Services (SESS)


Dr. Scott R. McCarthy
Program Director, K-12, Special Education and Student Services (SESS)
Tele. 203-656-7458
FAX: 203-656-7457
e-mail: SMcCarthy@darienps.org

Program Director, K-12, Special Education and Student Services (SESS)


Ms. Shira Schwartz
Program Director, K-12, Special Education and Student Services (SESS)
Tele. 203-656-7452
FAX: 203-656-7457
e-mail: SSchwartz@darienps.org 

Director of Information Technology

Mr. Jeff Adams
Director of Information Technology
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7429
e-mail 
jadams@darienps.org

Director of Instructional Technology

Mr. Marc Marin
Director of Instructional Technology
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7447
FAX 203-656-3052
e-mail 
mmarin@darienps.org

Director of Facilities

Mr. Michael Lynch
Director of Facilities
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7418
e-mail 
mlynch@darienps.org

Director of Food Services

Mrs. Deborah Bossie
Director of Food Services
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-655-0266
FAX 203-656-3052
e-mail 
dbossie@darienps.org

Director of Music

Mr. Richard Sadlon
Director of Music
c/o Darien High School
80 High School Lane
Darien, CT 06820-1167
(203) 655-3981 Ext. 2329 
e-mail 
rsadlon@darienps.org

Director of Athletics

Mr. Christopher M. Manfredonia
Director of Athletics
c/o Darien High School
80 High School Lane
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-655-3981 Ext. 2263
e-mail cmanfredonia@darienps.org

Program Director of Early Childhood, SESS

Ms. Laura Straiton
Program Director of Early Childhood, SESS
Tele. 203-656-7472
FAX: 203-656-7457
e-mail: LStraiton@darienps.org 

Program Director for Elementary Literacy & Social Studies


Mrs. Cory Gillette

Program Director for Elementary Literacy & Social Studies
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7479
e-mail cgillette@darienps.org

Program Director for Elementary Math & Science


Mrs. Linda Johnson

Program Director for Elementary Math & Science
c/o Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06820-1167
Tele. 203-656-7419
e-mail ljohnson@darienps.org

35 Leroy Avenue Darien, CT 06820     Phone: 203.656.7400     Fax: 203.656.3052
Privacy Policy
Accessibility

School Hours

Darien Public Schools
35 Leroy Avenue
Darien, CT 06801

Phone 203.656.7400
Fax 203.656.3052

Employment Opportunities

Learn about and apply for available jobs at Darien Public Schools.

 

Health Forms

Please visit the Health Services page for information and required student health and athletics forms.

 ASPEN

Darien is now using ASPEN, a secure Web-based information management system to collect contact and medical emergency information and for parents to request non-disclosure of directory information for students.

powered by finalsite