Skip To Main Content

Top Bar

Mobile Menu Trigger

Food Services

 

About the DPS Lunch Program

Students can either bring lunch from home or buy a lunch. Lunch includes an entrée, one carton of milk, and a hand fruit.  Additional drinks and snacks can also be purchased a la carte. There are numerous snack and drink options daily also.


Meal Prices:

"Create" Daily Hot Meal Prices:

Elementary School: $3.55

Middle School: $3.75

High School: $3.75-$4.75 and a la carte pricing

All reduced-price lunches are $.40

You may fund lunch accounts by sending cash or a check to school with your student (made payable to the “Darien School Lunch program”).  Students can hand funds to any lunch cashier.  Please include your student's ID on checks and correspondence.  You can also add money online via the MySchoolBucks online payment system.  Please see the "Paying For Lunch" tab for more information. 

To view our menus please visit Darien Public Schools Menus by Nutrislice


Negative Balances 

The cafeteria will never deny your child a meal, even if the account is negative, but the following limitations will apply: 

  • Elementary School - When a student’s account is at negative $20 or more, the child will not be allowed to charge any snacks, drinks or a la carte items on their account.
  • Middle School - When a student’s account is at negative $20 or more, the child will not be allowed to charge any snacks, drinks or a la carte items on their account. 
  • High School - When a student’s account is at negative $25 or more, the child will not be allowed to charge any snacks, drinks or a la carte items on their account.

General Inquiries
foodservices@darienps.org

Food Services Team:
Meghan Bendish
Director of Dining Services
Email: mbendish@darienps.org 

Chandra Russell
Administrative Assistant to Director of Dining Services
Email: crussell@darienps.org 

Maureen Genna
Darien District Chef
Email: mgenna@darienps.org

Darien High School
Walter Estrada

Chef Manager
westrada@darienps.org

Middlesex Middle School
Noelle Kopec

Kitchen Manager
nkopec@darienps.org

Hindley Elementary School
Maureen Szanto

Kitchen Manager
mszanto@darienps.org

Holmes Elementary School
Olivia David

Kitchen Manager
odavid@darienps.org

Ox Ridge Elementary School
Kitchen Manager - TBD
Please contact: Meghan Bendish, Director of Dining Services, mbendish@darienps.org,  foodservices@darienps.org

Tokeneke Elementary School
Maureen Genna 

Kitchen Manager
mgenna@darienps.org

Royle Elementary School
Norma Sari

Kitchen Manager
nsari@darienps.org