Skip To Main Content

Top Bar

Mobile Menu Trigger

Allergy Information

Nurtrislice

Nutrislice is a website we use to publish our menus. While it does list allergens, we ask all parents who have students with allergies to discuss them with the food services department directly. Parents should email the school kitchen manager either daily or weekly to order lunches. This ensures meals are created without the risk of cross-contact.  Please submit daily emails to the kitchen manager by 6 AM the day of, and copy foodservices@darienps.org on the correspondence.  

Substitution Note

There have been times that the global supply chain shortages have affected our ability to make our planned menus. We do our best to update the menus in advance, but last-minute changes are sometimes required. Additionally, there are substitutions sent to us to fulfill the items we purchase often.  Some of these substitutions have ingredients that will not be listed on the regular menu and could have potential allergens. This is why you must contact your student’s school kitchen manager as well register allergens with your student’s school nurse.

Click here for: Health Services

Click here for: Food Services Staff 

Also, see the list of kitchen managers below.

If you have any questions, please reach out to: foodservices@darienps.org 

Food Services Team:
Meghan Bendish
Director of Dining Services
Phone:  (203) 656-7435
Email:    mbendish@darienps.org 

Chandra Russell
Administrative Assistant to Director of Dining Services
Email:    crussell@darienps.org 

Maureen Genna
Darien District Chef
Email: mgenna@darienps.org

Darien High School
Walter Estrada

Chef Manager
westrada@darienps.org

Middlesex Middle School
Noelle Kopec

Kitchen Manager
nkopec@darienps.org

Hindley Elementary School
Maureen Szanto

Kitchen Manager
mszanto@darienps.org

Holmes Elementary School
Olivia David

Kitchen Manager
odavid@darienps.org

Ox Ridge Elementary School
Zoraida Butler

Kitchen Manager 
zbutler@darienps.org

Tokeneke Elementary School
Maureen Genna 

Kitchen Manager
mgenna@darienps.org

Royle Elementary School
Norma Sari

Kitchen Manager
nsari@darienps.org

General Inquiries
foodservices@darienps.org